Please review the following links for information about the Agricultural Enterprise Area (AEA) Program


DATCP Farmland Preservation Program - Interactive Map

Waupaca County's current Agricultural Enterprise Areas:

Farming Forward - Covers eligible FPP land in the township of Lind

Three RiversCovers eligible FPP land in the townships of Bear Creek, Lebanon, Little Wolf, Matteson, Union

Other AEA's of the state

How to participate:

DATCP Applying for a Farmland Preservation Agreement

The Waupaca County Land and Water Conservation Department (LWCD) will assist you with the application process for a Farmland Preservation Agreement for your owned land within either of the Agricultural Enterprise Areas in Waupaca County.

Completion of this agreement between you, the landowner, and the Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) will allow you to increase your annual Farmland Preservation Tax Credit from the current $7.50/ac. rate to a $10.00/ac. rate.

All existing requirements for your annual Farmland Preservation Program tax credit claim will remain in effect with the completion of this agreement. The lifetime of the agreement is 15 years, it will travel with a parcel in the event of a sale, and you do not have to include all of your land holdings.

The application will need to be approved by Waupaca County and will incur an application fee set by the Waupaca County Land and Water Committe and the Waupaca County Board.

If your land is eligible and you would like to proceed with an application please contact:
Stefan Stults at 
715-258-6247 or 

Sign up for alerts

Learn More