Waupaca County Sheriff - Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is the most visible and available division of the Waupaca County Sheriff’s Office. The division includes 21 Patrol Deputies, 4 Transport Deputies, 30 Part-Time Deputies, 6 Patrol Sergeants, 1 Patrol Lieutenant, and 1 Patrol Captain.  Together, they provide law enforcement services 24 hours a day, 365 days a year for all municipalities that do not have a law enforcement agency and assist the agencies that provide law enforcement coverage. These services cover approximately 765 square miles, including 2,085 miles of state, county, and municipal roadways, 240 lakes, and 79 rivers and streams.

Waupaca County consists of 22 townships, 6 cities, and 6 villages. The population of the County is approximately 52,410.

The Patrol Division is responsible for enforcing state and local laws and handling many different types of calls for service.  In addition to their regular duties, many of our deputies have taken on additional responsibilities requiring specialized training. These include:

  • Field Training Program
  • Special Weapons and Response TeamDSC_3874 copy
  • Emergency Vehicle Operations Instructor
  • Defense & Arrest Tactics Instructor
  • Firearms & Taser Instructor
  • K-9 Handler
  • Community Service Presentations
  • Crisis Negotiators
  • Drug Recognition Experts
  • Humane Officers
  • Civil Process
  • Vehicle Contact Instructor
  • Professional Communications Instructor

Sign up for alerts

Learn More