Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) 

COVID 19 Vaccination button 2 COVID 19 Testing button 2 Resources 2
FAQs County Updates button 2 State Updates button 2


Waupaca County COVID-19 Snapshot 9.17.21

*Case data pulled from WI Electronic Disease Surveillance System (WEDSS); additional data from CDC COVID Data Tracker.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

COVID-19 TESTING

MMC x WING Recurring Testing Promo Sept 2021

COVID-19 VACCINE

  • Everyone in Wisconsin age 12 and older is able to get the *Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine at no cost.
  • Everyone in Wisconsin age 18 and older is able to get the Moderna or Johnson & Johnson COVID-19 vaccine at no cost.
*On 8/23/21, the FDA gave full approval to the Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 Vaccine for those 16 years of age and older. The vaccine also continues to be available under emergency use authorization (EUA), including for individuals 12 through 15 years of age and for the administration of a third dose in certain immunocompromised individuals. The Moderna and Jonhson & Johnson vaccines are available under emergency use authorizations (EUAs).

WALK-IN COVID-19 VACCINE CLINICS

NEW Walk-In Wednesday Flyer 8.26.21

NOTICE: CDC now recommends that people whose immune systems are compromised moderately to severely should receive an additional dose of an mRNA COVID-19 vaccine to be administered at least four weeks after a second dose of Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine or Moderna COVID-19 vaccine.  Click here for more information.

COVID-19 vaccinations--including additional doses--are available at Waupaca County Public Health's walk-in Wednesday clinics.

CDC RECOMMENDATIONS FOR FULLY VACCINATED PEOPLE

To reduce their risk of becoming infected with the Delta variant and potentially spreading it to others, CDC recommends that fully vaccinated people:

  • Wear a mask in public indoor settings if they are in an area of substantial or high transmission.
  • Fully vaccinated people might choose to mask regardless of the level of transmission, particularly if they or someone in their household is immunocompromised or at increased risk for severe disease, or if someone in their household is unvaccinated.
  • Get tested if experiencing COVID-19 symptoms.
  • If you came into close contact with someone with COVID-19 get tested 3-5 days after the date of your exposure and wear a mask in public indoor settings for 14 days after exposure or until a negative test result.
  • Isolate if they have tested positive for COVID-19 in the prior 10 days or are experiencing COVID-19 symptoms.
  • Follow any applicable federal, state, local, tribal, or territorial laws, rules, and regulations.
Click here for more information on COVID-19 Variants.
 

COVID-19 SYMPTOMS

Symptoms may appear 2-14 days after exposure to the virus. 

COVID Symptoms
 

DO YOU HAVE SYMPTOMS? HAVE YOU BEEN EXPOSED TO THE VIRUS?

DIAGNOSED?

  • Stay home. Do not go to work, school, or public areas. It is important that you avoid contact with others. You can spread COVID-19 to others, even if you never develop symptoms.
  • Take steps to keep others safe:
    • Separate yourself from other people in your home.
    • Wear a face mask or covering if you have to be around other people.
    • Cover your coughs and sneezes.
    • Wash your hands often.
    • Avoid sharing personal household items.
    • Clean high-touch surfaces everyday.

HOW TO PROTECT YOURSELF & OTHERS

  1. Get Vaccinated.IGotMyCovidVaccineSticker300x300
  2. Wear a mask.
    • If you are not fully vaccinated and aged 2 or older, you should wear a mask in indoor public places.
    • In general, you do not need to wear a mask in outdoor settings. In areas with high numbers of COVID-19 cases, consider wearing a mask in crowded outdoor settings and for activities with close contact with others who are not fully vaccinated.
    • People who have a condition or are taking medications that weaken their immune system may not be fully protected even if they are fully vaccinated. They should continue to take all precautions recommended for unvaccinated people, including wearing a well-fitted mask, until advised otherwise by their healthcare provider.
    • If you are fully vaccinated, to maximize protection from the Delta variant and prevent possibly spreading it to others, wear a mask indoors in public if you are in an area of substantial or high transmission.Mask pic
    • Wearing a mask is required on planes, buses, trains, and other forms of public transportation traveling into, within, or out of the United States and while indoors at U.S. transportation hubs such as airports and stations. 
  3. Stay 6 feet away from others.
    • Inside your home: Avoid close contact with people who are sick.
    • Outside your home: Put 6 feet of distance between yourself and people who don’t live in your household.
    • Remember that some people without symptoms may be able to spread virus.
  4. Avoid crowds and poorly ventilated spaces.
    • Being in crowds like in restaurants, bars, fitness centers, or movie theaters puts you at higher risk for COVID-19.
    • Avoid indoor spaces that do not offer fresh air from the outdoors as much as possible.
  5. Wash your hands often.
  6. Cover coughs and sneezes.
  7. Clean and disinfect.
  8. Monitor your health daily & be alert for COVID-19 symptoms.

Contact Us
Call 211 for general inquiries or contact Public Health during business hours (Monday - Friday, 8 AM - 4 PM).


PUBLIC HEALTH:
715-258-6323

HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES:
715-258-6300

FAX:
715-258-6333

EMAIL: publichealth@co.waupaca.wi.us

JED WOHLT, HEALTH OFFICER

Sign up for alerts

Learn More